RELEASE RELOVE REBELLE RELAUNCH – Discover your high fashion second hand online shop in a new look!

✓ 100% AUTHENTICITY CHECK     ✓ ZERO TOLERANCE FOR FAKES     ✓ SECURE PAYMENT

HomeDesignerYves Saint Laurent

Yves Saint Laurent Second Hand

Used Yves Saint Laurent fashion items of verified quality

“YSL” the label of designer Yves Saint Laurent is founded in 1961 in Paris. As the very first couturier creating a read-to-wear collection he lays the foundation for the street wear fashion of our time – the Yves Saint Laurent shoes and YSL bags are omnipresent in the streets of the fashion world.

My size
New
Save your size and filter the articles with just one click.
Clothes size-
XXS
XS
S
M
L
XL
Shoe size-
UK 2
UK 2,5
UK 3
UK 3,5
UK 4
UK 4,5
UK 5
UK 5,5
UK 6
UK 6,5
UK 7
UK 7,5
UK 8
UK 9,5
Color-
Condition+
Material+
Season+
Price-
to
Ready to ship+
only with right to return+
1 - 60 of 1,403 products
Last update on: 10/15/2018, 3:49 PM

Fashion by Yves Saint Laurent is checked for authenticity by REBELLE

Yves Saint Laurent

In his collections the designer is strongly inspired by his journeys, by art and by history. In 1966 the first smoking for women is created by Saint Laurent and as the first couturier ever he hires a black model to present his collections on the runway. In 1989 his corporation goes public as just another milestone. In 1994 his runway shows are broadcasted online for the first time.

Educational path of Yves Saint Laurent

Yves Henri Donat Mathieu-Saint-Laurent is born on 1. August 1936 in Oran, a French colony in Algeria. At an early age Saint Laurent discovers his passion for fashion. In 1953 the at the time 17 year old sends his first three designs to the annual fashion competition of the international wool secretariat and wins the contest with a cocktail dress that is later apprehended by Givenchy. After that Saint Laurent starts his apprenticeship as fashion illustrator at the fashion school “Chambre Syndicale de la Haute Couture”.

First successes of Yves Saint Laurent

Already at that time his sketches are published in Vogue, whereupon he is introduced to Christian Dior. Together with Karl Lagerfeld Saint Laurent works as Dior’s personal assistant. After Christian Dior’s death Saint Laurent, at the young age of 21, is promoted to the label’s chief designer. On his first fashion show the models glide over the runway in trapezoid dresses – Yves Saint Laurent is hailed as worthy successor of Christian Dior.

Yves Saint Laurent and the military: Dark years for the designer

When Saint Laurent is called up for military service he is forced to leave Dior. Marc Bohan takes his position. Due to his sensitivity couturier is soon released from the military again – mental breakdowns dominate his days. He is admitted to psychiatric hospital. Nevertheless Saint Laurent continues striving for the big stages of the fashion world. However, he is not able to find his way back to the house Dior. Bohan strongly defends his position there. Laurent’s partner, Pierre Bergé, proceeds against the couture house and Saint Laurent is awarded 100.000 $ - the starting capital of his own label.

Saint Laurent’s creativity and his success also have their down sides – “The prison of depression” as the couturier calls it at this farewell in 2002. His partner Bergé describes the designer’s mental state as “a heyday between talent and sorrow”.

The unforgotten fashion icon YSL

Till this day Yves Saint Laurent is known as popular fashion icon. His fan base comes down to the former president Francois Mitterrand, who refers to him as “the ambassador of French culture”.

Further information about YSL can be found on: www.ysl.eu

Be the first to find out about:

  •   Special Offers & Sales
  •   Newly added It pieces
  •   Exclusive event invitations

Register for the newsletter and receive a voucher

By registering I accept the data privacy policy and the indications specified on data handling.

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Yves Saint Laurent Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Yves Saint Laurent Second Hand

Yves Saint Laurent gründet 1961 „YSL“ in Paris. Saint Laurent entwirft als erster Couturier eine Ready-to-wear-Kollektion, die den Grundstein für die Streetwear Mode unserer Zeit legt – Yves Saint Laurent Schuhe und YSL Taschen sind heute von den internationalen Straßen der Modewelt nicht mehr wegzudenken. Mehr über Yves Saint Laurent erfahren >

Yves Saint Laurent Second Hand

Mode von Yves Saint Laurent auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Yves Saint Laurent

Für seine Kollektionen ließ sich der Designer stark von Reisen, Kunst und Geschichte inspirieren. Saint Laurent entwirft 1966 den Smoking für Damen und präsentiert als erster Modeschöpfer seine Kollektionen auf dem Laufsteg an einem farbigen Model. 1989 geht er mit seinem Modeunternehmen an die Börse und überträgt seine Show 1994 im Internet.

Ausbildung

Yves Henri Donat Mathieu-Saint-Laurent wird am 1. August 1936 in Oran, einer französischen Kolonie in Algerien, geboren. Saint Laurent entdeckt früh seine Passion für Mode. 1953 schickt der damals 17-Jährige drei eigene Entwürfe nach Paris zum jährlichen Mode-Wettbewerb des internationalen Wollsekretariats und erzielt mit seinem Cocktailkleid, das später von Givenchy aufgegriffen wird, den ersten Platz. Daraufhin beginnt Saint Laurent 1954 eine Ausbildung zum Modezeichner an der Modeschule "Chambre Syndicale de la Haute Couture".

Erste Erfolge

Bereits zu diesem Zeitpunkt werden Zeichnungen von ihm in der Vogue veröffentlicht, woraufhin er Christian Dior vorgestellt wird, um dann, gemeinsam mit Karl Lagerfeld, als sein Assistent zu arbeiten. Im Hause Dior wird Saint Laurent nach Cristian Diors Tod bereits mit jungen 21 Jahren zum Chefdesigner befördert. Auf seiner erster Show für Dior schweben Models in trapezförmigen Kleidern über den Laufsteg – Yves Saint Laurent Kleidung wird als würdiger Nachfolger der Werke Christian Diors gefeiert.

Dunkle Jahre

Als Saint Laurent zum Wehrdienst eingezogen wird, verlässt er Dior. Marc Bohan tritt an seine Stelle. Der empfindsame Modeschöpfer Saint Laurent wird kurze Zeit später wieder vom Wehrdienst entlassen – Nervenzusammenbrüche bestimmen dort seinen Tag. Er wird in eine Nervenheilanstalt eingewiesen. Dennoch sucht Saint Laurent wieder die Bühne der Modewelt und designt vor allem seine berühmten Yves Saint Laurent Schuhe Diese findet er jedoch nicht mehr im Hause Dior. Bohan verteidigt dort seinen Posten. Laurents Partner, Pierre Bergé, verklagt daraufhin das Modehaus und Saint Laurent werden 100.000 $ zugesprochen: Das Startkapital für sein eigenes Label.

Saint Laurents Kreativität und sein Erfolg haben auch Schattenseiten – „Das Gefängnis der Depression“ wie es der Modeschöpfer selbst bei seinem Abschied 2002 nennt. Sein Partner Bergé beschreibt diesen Zustand als "eine Hochzeit zwischen Talent und Leid".

Unvergessene Modeikone

Bis heute gilt Yves Saint Laurent als große Modeikone. Seine Fangemeinde reicht bis zum ehemaligen Staatspräsidenten Francois Mitterand, der ihn als „Botschafter der französischen Kultur“ bezeichnet.

www.ysl.eu

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel