100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Vivienne Westwood fashion items of verified quality

Vivienne Westwood Second Hand

Vivienne Westwood is probably the most creative and striking designer of our time with her unusual signature style. “Fashion is a feeling, and people want to wear what they want to feel,” said the designer. More about Vivienne Westwood >

Second Hand Vivienne Westwood UK

Vivienne Westwood

The British style icon and “Queen of the fashion puzzle” draws inspiration from punk rock in the seventies, whereby the significance and stylish influence of historic icons gain successively more relevance. The artist unites the outfits of these archetypes with current elements of modernity. In doing so, the consistently generous, sometimes even wasteful consumption of materials is an expression of her unusual signature style. Her unconventional sewing and cutting techniques have made her famous just as much as her extroverted and anti-bourgeois demeanour.

The development

Vivienne Isabel Westwood was born on 8 April 1941 in Tintwistle, near Manchester. At 17, she moved to the vibrant city of London to train as a teacher. After a failed marriage, she met the excentric Malcolm McLaren, art student and manager of the infamous punk band, the Sex Pistols. In 1971, the provocative pair opened their first boutique, “Let it rock at Paradise Garage”, in London. Westwood independently designed and produced Vivienne Westwood clothes and presented it under her fashion label, Punk. She also created the Sex Pistols’ ostentatious stage outfits. In 1981, Westwood and Malcolm McLaren started to present their collections on the catwalks. The presentations are still creative highlights of the fashion scene to this day. The events and shows with real artistic value earned the designer international recognition, and from then on she concentrated on her career as a fashion designer. After she split up with McLaren, she moved to Italy, where she worked with Giorgio Armani.

Unique Style

From an early age, Westwood was a partisan of extravagant looks, not based on short-lived trends, but that were rather expressions of her emotions. Despite all of her creative imagination and otherness, her creations are characterised by precision, longevity, and above all, a love for details. Every piece is one of a kind, which emphasises the individuality of mankind and opposes any kind of conformity. Vivienne Westwood’s style has continually impacted and inspired the modern history of fashion, Vivienne Westwood shoes still to this day stand for a timeless fashion revolution. At the same time, her fashion isn’t intended to please the world, but rather to change it. Westwood doesn’t follow trends - she sets them.

Interesting facts

In 1986, she founded her own company in London, and became a Professor of Fashion at the Vienna University of Applied Arts two years later. 9 years later, she was named an Honourary Senator of the Berlin University of Art. Her creative involvement in the fashion world has been rewarded with numerous international accolades. Westwood received the British Fashion Designer of the Year award twice. She was awarded a CBE by Prince Charles, and was honoured with the World Fashion Award by Mikhail Gorbachev in 2004. The Victoria & Albert Museum in London dedicated an opulent retrospective to her in the same year, which chronicled Westwood’s path from sub-culture rebel to the most noteworthy fashion designer of our time.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service
100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Gebrauchte Vivienne Westwood Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Vivienne Westwood Second Hand

Vivienne Westwood ist die wohl kreativste und schillerndste Designerin unserer Zeit mit einer außergewöhnlichen modischen Handschrift. „Mode ist ein Gefühl, und die Menschen wollen das tragen, was sie fühlen wollen“, so die Designerin. Mehr über Vivienne Westwood erfahren >

Vivienne Westwood Second Hand

Journal

Journal

Campaign

Campaign

Charity Shirt

Charity Shirt

Vivienne Westwood

Die britische Stilikone und „Königin des modischen Puzzles“ lässt sich vom Punk Rock der 70er Jahre inspirieren, wobei die Bedeutung und der modische Einfluss historischer Vorbilder sukzessive mehr an Relevanz gewinnen. Die Kostüme dieser Archetypen vereint die Künstlerin mit aktuellen Elementen der Moderne. Dabei werden der stets großzügige, teils verschwenderische Stoffkonsum Ausdruck ihrer außergewöhnlichen modischen Handschrift. Ihre unkonventionelle Näh- und Schnitttechnik machen sie ebenso berühmt wie ihr extrovertiertes und unbürgerliches Auftreten.

Die Entwicklung

Vivienne Isabel Westwood wird am 8. April 1941 in dem Ort Tintwistle in der Nähe von Manchester geboren. Mit 17 Jahren zieht es sie in die vibrierende Metropole London, um sich als Lehrerin ausbilden zu lassen. Nach einer gescheiterten Ehe trifft sie auf den exzentrischen Malcolm McLaren, Kunststudent und Manager der berühmt-berüchtigten Punk-Band Sex Pistols. 1971 eröffnet das provozierende Paar ihre erste Boutique“ Let it rock at Paradise Garage“ in London. Westwood entwirft sowie fertigt Vivienne Westwood Kleidung eigenständig an und stellt diese unter ihrem Modelabel Punk aus. Zudem kreiert sie die ostentativen Bühnenoutfits für die Sex Pistols. Ab 1981 präsentieren Westwood und Malcolm McLaren ihre Kollektionen auf den Laufstegen. Diese Präsentationen sind bis zum heutigen Tag die kreativen Highlights der Modeszene. Mit künstlerisch aufwendigen Events und Shows macht die Designerin international auf sich aufmerksam und konzentriert sich fortan auf ihre Laufbahn als Modeschöpferin. Nach der Trennung von McLaren zieht es sie nach Italien, wo sie gemeinsam mit Giorgio Armani arbeitet.

Einzigartiger Stil

Schon seit früher Jugend ist Westwood Anhängerin eines extravaganten Looks, der sich nicht an kurzlebigen Trends orientiert, sondern Ausdruck ihrer Emotionen ist. Trotz aller kreativen Phantasie und Alterität zeichnen sich ihre Kreationen durch Genauigkeit, Ausdauer und vor allem Liebe zum Detail aus. Jedes Stück ist ein Unikat, das die Individualität der Menschen betont und sich gegen jegliche Konformität stellt. Vivienne Westwoods Stil prägt und inspiriert die moderne Modegeschichte nachhaltig, Vivienne Westwood Schuhe stehen bis heute für eine zeitlose modische Revolution. Dabei hat ihre Mode nicht den Anspruch der Welt zu gefallen – sie will sie verändern. Westwood orientiert sich nicht an Trends – sie erschafft sie.

Wissenswertes

1986 gründet sie in London ihre eigenes Unternehmen und wird zwei Jahre später Professorin für Mode an der Wiener Hochschule für angewandte Kunst. Dort macht sie die Bekanntschaft von Andreas Kronthaler, den sie 1992 heiratet. 9 Jahre später wird sie von der Berliner Universität der Künste zur Ehrensenatorin gekürt. Ihr kreatives Engagement für die Modewelt wird mit zahlreichen internationalen Preisen belohnt. So erhält Westwood zweimal den Preis der Britischen Modedesignerin des Jahres und 1996 den Bambi. Sie wird von Prinz Charles zur Dame Commander of the Order of the British Empire gekürt und 2004 von Michail Gorbatschow mit dem World Fashion Award ausgezeichnet. Das Londoner Victoria & Albert-Museum widmet ihr im selben Jahr eine opulente Retrospektive, die Westwoods Werdegang von der Subkultur-Rebellin zur bemerkenswertesten Modedesignerin unserer Zeit darstellt.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel