How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service
100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment

Used Theory fashion items of verified quality

Theory Second Hand

Theory has earned its popularity through quality fashion which can still be worn stylishly as the years pass on. The brand has conquered the hearts of professional women in particular, with feminine and comfortable design. Respectable, elegant, timeless, but still comfortable and feminine. More about Theory >

Second Hand Theory UK

Gift Cards

Gift Cards

Journal

Journal

Campaign

Campaign

Charity Shirt

Charity Shirt

Not just a Theory anymore

Theory is a relative young label, founded in New York, that now sells its Theory clothes and accessories all over the world. Andrew Rosen, who had previously worked for Anna Klein and Calvin Klein founded Theory in December 1997 with Elie Tahari.

The history of the label

The Theory label concentrated on comfortable Theory trousers for women to begin with. The first collection was well-received and a collection for men was added as a result. In 2000, Theory allocated licences for the production of bags to the Japanese company Link International for sales in Asia. Later, Theory also launched its bags and footwear collection in the United States of America. The label made its first steps in Europe with two Theory stores in Paris. Under Andrew Rosen’s leadership, the brand got involved with the “Fashion Manufacturing Initiative”. This initiative promotes textile manufacturers in Manhattan.

A new logo and the spread of the brand in Europe

In 2015, Theory had a new logo designed for the first time in 18 years. The lettering was altered and the new logo was presented alongside the new Spring/Summer 2015 collection. There was also a marketing campaign featuring Natalia Vodianova. She was photographed by David Sims.
The brand belongs to Link Theory Holdings. The association bought the fashion house Helmut Lang and the German fashion label Rosner. Rosner’s European retail network helped Theory to finally establish itself on the European market. The company also introduced diffusion lines under the Theory label to the Japanese market, such as “Theory Man” and “Theory Luxe”.

The Various Collections

At the moment, the Theory brands market four different collections. A fashion line with clothing and accessories for women and a menswear collection. There is also a collection of quality women’s sport attire.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service
100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Gebrauchte Theory Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Theory Second Hand

Theory hat sich seine Popularität durch seine hochwertige Mode, die über viele stilvolle Jahre getragen werden kann, verdient. Mit betont weiblichen und bequemen Design hat die Marke besonders die Herzen der Business-Damen erobert. Seriös, elegant, zeitlos und dennoch angenehm feminin. Mehr über Theory erfahren >

Theory Second Hand

Journal

Journal

Campaign

Campaign

Charity Shirt

Charity Shirt

Nicht nur Theory, auch praktisch!

Theory ist eine relative junges in New York gegründetes Label, das ihre Theory Kleidung und Accessoires mittlerweile auf der ganzen Welt vertreibt. Andrew Rosen, der vorher für Anna Klein und Calvin Klein] gearbeitet hatte, gründete Theory zusammen mit Elie Tahari im Dezember des Jahres 1997.

Die Geschichte des Labels

Das Label Theory fokussierte sich zuerst auf bequeme Theory-Hosen für Frauen. Die erste Kollektion kam sehr gut an und so wurde eine Kollektion für Herren hinzugefügt. 2000 vergab Theory Lizenzen für die Produktion von Taschen an die Firma Link International aus Japan für den Vertrieb im asiatischen Raum. Später launchte Theory auch eine Taschen und Schuh Kollektion in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika. Seine ersten Schritte in Europa machte das Label mit zwei Theory Stores in Paris. Theory engagierte sich unter der Führung von Andrew Rosen in der „Fashion Manufacturing Initiative“. Diese Initiative setzt sich für die Zukunft von Textil Manufakturen in Manhattan ein.

Ein neues Logo und Verbreitung der Marke in Europa

2015 hat Theory das erste Mal seit 18 Jahren sein Logo neu gestalten lassen. Der Schriftzug wurde umgestaltet und in einem Atemzug mit der neuen Frühlings/Sommerkollektion 2015 präsentiert. Dazu gab es eine Kampagne mit Topmodel Natalia Vodianova. Sie wurde von David Sims fotografiert.
Die Marke Theory gehört der Link Theory Holdings. Diese Gesellschaft kaufte das Modehaus Helmut Lang und das deutsche Modelabel Rosner. Das europäische Vertriebsnetz von Rosner half Theory dabei sich endgültig im europäischen Markt zu etablieren. Im japanischen Markt führte das Unternehmen zusätzlich Unterlinien des Labels Theory wie „Theory Man“ oder „Theory Luxe“ ein.

Die verschiedenen Kollektionen

Zurzeit vertreibt die Marke Theory vier verschiedene Kollektionen. Eine Modelinie mit Kleidung und Accessoires für Damen und eine Herrenkollektion. Zusätzlich gibt es eine Kollektion mit hochwertiger Damen-Sportbekleidung.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel