100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Sonia Rykiel fashion items of verified quality

Sonia Rykiel Second Hand

The Parisian Sonia Rykiel designed her first knitwear collection for her own clothing needs. This turned into a career as an international fashion designer and earned her the title “Queen of Knits”. Her trademark: stripes. The subsidiary Sonia by Sonia Rykiel has been equally successful. More about Sonia Rykiel >

Second Hand Sonia Rykiel UK

Sonia Rykiel

The Frenchwoman was born in Paris in 1930. To begin with, she worked as a window dresser at her father’s shop. In 1953, she married her now ex-husband, who owned a boutique. She was unable to find any suitable clothes while she was pregnant. She lacked maternity clothes, especially jumpers, that were soft and elasticated. Without any formal education, but with the help of her husband’s business contacts to Italian fashion designers, Sonia Rykiel created her first maternity clothing collection in 1962, which was sold at her husband’s store. The success speaks for itself: the knitwear collections sold so well that she was able to open her own boutique in 1968 on Rue de Grenelle in the St. Germain des Prés district. Today, two Rykiel boutiques can still be found there, selling Sonia Rykiel clothes.

A success story

Her popularity gained speed in 1972, when the French Elle magazine put one of her window models on its cover. In the same year, the American women’s fashion magazine Women’s Wear Daily named her “Queen of Knits”. Additionally, she started designing Sonia Rykiel bags and shoes which also became popular. By then, she counted Brigitte Bargot and Audrey Hepburn among her customers. In 1977, she created an exclusive prêt-à-porter collection for the French fashion catalogue “3Suisses”.

The Sonia Rykiel style

The French fashion house’s creations are primarily intended to invoke joy. They are always confident, colourful and cheerful, and always come with a touch of Parisian chic. The garments typically feature stripes in vibrant colours or in black and white, rhinestone or lace appliqués, and messages in large type on the knitted jumpers, which can also be worn as dresses. Nowadays, in addition to the womenswear, fragrance, and eyewear collections, the portfolio also includes lingerie, accessories and a children’s clothing collection, which were brought to life in 1983 by Sonia’s daughter Nathalie. Sonia by Sonia Rykiel is the fashion house’s second line, which was brought on to the market in 1990. Sonia Rykiel remains in the hands of the family to this day - in 1989 the brand was passed on to the second generation - Rykiel’s daughter, Nathalie.

Interesting facts

In 2009, Sonia Rykiel brought a lingerie collection onto the market in a collaboration with H&M, which was extended in 2010 to include a knitwear collection for women and girls. Sonia Rykiel passed away in August 2016 in Paris at the age of 86.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Sonia Rykiel Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Sonia Rykiel Second Hand

Aus der eigenen Kleidungsnot heraus entwirft die Pariserin Sonia Rykiel ihre erste Strickkollektion. Was folgt ist die Karriere als internationale Modedesignerin und der Status „Queen of Knits“. Ihr Markenzeichen: Streifen. Genauso erfolgreich ist das Tochterunternehmen Sonia by Sonia Rykiel. Mehr über Sonia Rykiel erfahren >

Sonia Rykiel Second Hand

Mode von Sonia Rykiel auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Sonia Rykiel

Die Französin wird 1930 in Paris geboren. Zunächst arbeitet sie als Schaufensterdekorateurin im Laden ihres Vaters. 1953 heiratet sie ihren heutigen Ex-Mann, der Inhaber einer Boutique ist. Während ihrer Schwangerschaft findet sie keine passende Kleidung. Sie vermisst Schwangerschaftsmode, speziell Pullover, die weich und elastisch sind. Ohne formelle Ausbildung, jedoch mithilfe der Geschäftskontakte ihres Mannes zu italienischen Modemachern realisiert Sonia Rykiel 1962 ihre erste Kollektion für Umstandsmode und verkauft diese im Laden ihres Mannes. Der Erfolg spricht für sich: Die Strickkollektionen verkaufen sich so gut, dass sie 1968 ihre erste eigene Boutique im Quartier St. Germain des Prés in der Rue de Grenelle eröffnen kann. Noch heute befinden sich dort zwei ihrer Boutiquen, die Sonia Rykiel Kleidung verkaufen.

Eine Erfolgsgeschichte

Die Erfolgsgeschichte nimmt 1972 ihren Lauf, als die französische Elle eines ihrer Modelle aus dem Schaufenster auf die Titelseite bringt. Noch im selben Jahr ernennt sie das amerikanische Modemagazin Women’s Daily Wear Daily zur „Queen of Knits“. Zusätzlich begann sie Sonia Rykiel Taschen und Schuhe zu designen, die ebenso schnell an Popularität gewannen. Brigitte Bardot oder Audrey Hepburn zählen mittlerweile zu ihrer Kundschaft. 1977 erarbeitet sie exklusiv eine Prêt-à-porter Kollektion für den französischen Modekatalog „3Suisses“.

Der Sonia Rykiel Stil

Die Kreationen aus dem französischen Hause sollen vor allem Freude bereiten. Sie sind stets selbstbewusst, bunt, fröhlich und immer mit einem Hauch Pariser Chic. Charakteristisch sind die Ringelstreifen in bunten Farben oder auch schwarz-weiß, die Verwendung von Strass-Applikationen oder Spitze, großbuchstabige Botschaften auf den Strickpullovern, die auch als Kleider getragen werden können. Heute umfasst das Portfolio neben der Kollektion für Damen Düfte, Brillen und Kosmetik zusätzlich Wäsche, Accessoires sowie eine Kinderkollektion, die von Sonias Tochter Nathalie 1983 ins Leben gerufen wird. Sonia by Sonia Rykiel ist die Zweitlinie des Hauses, die 1990 auf den Markt kommt. Bis heute ist Sonia Rykiel in Familienbesitz – 1989 geht die Marke in die zweite Generation an Rykiels Tochter Nathalie.

Wissenswertes

2009 bringt Sonia Rykiel eine Dessous-Kollektion in Kooperation mit H&M auf den Markt, die 2010 um eine Strick-Kollektion für Damen und Mädchen erweitert wird. Die Designerin verstarb im August 2016 in Paris im Alter von 86 Jahren.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel