100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Oscar de la Renta fashion items of verified quality

Oscar de la Renta Second Hand

The fashion designer Oscar de la Renta is considered to be a genius of the century and has played a formative role in the modern history of fashion. His creations are characterised by timeless and classic elegance, as well as by glamourous and subtle chic. More about Oscar de la Renta >

Second Hand Oscar de la Renta UK

Oscar de la Renta

Since the start of his career, [Oscar de la Renta clothes] were part of America’s First Ladies wardrobe. In this capacity, he has designed legendary gowns and suits for Jackie Kennedy, Nancy Reagan and Hillary Clinton. His unmistakable signature style is characterised by clear lines, feminine elements and the use of the highest quality fabrics and materials.

The coveted Oscar de la Renta wedding dresses

Some fashion critics claim that de la Renta may be the only American designer who still presents authentic haute couture. The designer drew inspiration for his powerful colours and partly floral elements from the Dominican Republic, where he grew up. The tropical island also became a source of imagination for Oscar de la Renta’s bridal gown creations. They are some of the undisputed highlights of his collections. Oscar de la Renta’s wedding dresses are among the most exclusive and elaborate fashion creations of our time.

De la Renta’s Origins

Born in 1932 in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, as Oscar Aristides Renta Fiallo, he left his home country in 1950 to study the art of painting at the San Fernando Academy in Madrid. His time in the Spanish capital was extremely formative for the young Mr. de la Renta. He was fascinated by Spanish music, art, and fashion and immersed himself deeply in the culture of the historical city. Soon after, he began to make sketches for the big Spanish fashion houses and in a short time managed to land himself a position with Spain’s most renowned couturier, Cristobal Balenciaga. In his workshops, de la Renta learned the fine art of dressmaking. After twelve highly informative years with the Grand Couturier, de la Renta presented his own first prêt-à-porter collection in New York in 1965. Within a very short time, the fashion designer had gained an astounding reputation and became the stylist for the American Presidents’ wives. Among his fashion line, the designers collection also includes Oscar de la Renta shoes, bags, accessories and jewellery.

Interesting facts

De la Renta has received numerous international awards and accolades. He was honoured with the Coty American Fashion Critics’ Award in 1967 and 1968, and in 1973 he was accepted into the Coty Hall of Fame. In 1990, he was honoured with the CFDA Lifetime Award, and was named as the CFDA Womenswear Designer of the Year in 2000 and 2007.
In 1977 the first perfume under the name “Oscar” was launched. The great master had indeed been training his nose for fragrances since he was seven years old, when he would collect the dew droplets from blossoms early in the mornings, to create such a scent.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Oscar de la Renta Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Oscar de la Renta Second Hand

Der Modeschöpfer Oscar de la Renta gilt als Jahrhundertgenie und prägt die moderne Modegeschichte entscheidend mit. Seine Kreationen zeichnen sich durch zeitlose und klassische Eleganz sowie glamourös-dezentem Chic aus. Mehr über Oscar de la Renta erfahren >

Oscar de la Renta Second Hand

Mode von Oscar de la Renta auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Oscar de la Renta

Seit Beginn seiner Karriere ist Oscar de la Renta Kleidung ein großer Teil der Garderobe der First Ladies Amerikas. So entwarf der Designer legendäre Roben und Kostüme für Jackie Kennedy, Nancy Reagan oder Hillary Clinton. Seine unverkennbare modische Handschrift zeichnet sich durch eine klare Linienführung, feminine Elemente und die Verwendung von wertvollsten Stoffen und Materialien aus.

Die begehrten Oscar de la Renta Hochzeitskleider

Manch Modekritiker behauptet sogar, de la Renta sei der einzige amerikanische Designer, der noch authentische Haute-Couture präsentiere. Die Inspiration für seine starken Farben und teils floralen Elemente bezieht de la Renta aus der Dominikanischen Republik, wo er aufgewachsen ist. Die Tropeninsel bildet auch die Quelle der Fantasie für Oscar de la Rentas Brautkleider Kreationen. Diese gehören zu den unumstrittenen Highlights seiner Kollektionen. Oscar de la Rentas Hochzeitskleider zählen zu den exklusivsten und aufwendigsten modischen Kreationen unserer Zeit.

De la Renta Ursprünge

1932 in Santo Domingo auf der Dominikanischen Republik als Oscar Aristides Renta Fiallo geboren, verlässt er 1950 seine Heimat, um an der Akademie San Fernando in Madrid Malerei zu studieren. Die Zeit in der Metropole ist für den jungen de la Renta prägend. Er ist fasziniert von der spanischen Musik, Kunst und Mode und taucht tief in die Kultur der historischen Stadt ein. Bald beginnt er Skizzen für die großen spanischen Modehäuser anzufertigen und erarbeitet sich kurz darauf eine Anstellung bei Spaniens renommiertestem Couturier Cristobal Balenciaga. In seinen Werkstätten erlernt de la Renta die hohe Kunst des Schneiderhandwerks. Nach zwölf lehrreichen Jahren bei dem Grand Couturier präsentiert de la Renta 1965 seine erste eigene Prêt-à-porter Kollektion in New York. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit erarbeitet sich der Modeschöpfer ein erstaunliches Renomee und wird zum Modeausstatter der Präsidentengattinnen. Neben der klassischen Modelinie gehören auch Oscar de la Renta Taschen, Schuhe, Accessoires und Schmuck zum Angebot des Modehauses.

Wissenswertes

De la Renta ist Träger zahlreicher internationaler Preise und Auszeichnungen. So wird ihm 1967 und 1968 der Coty American Fashion Critics' Award verliehen und 1973 wird er in die Coty Hall of Fame aufgenommen. 1990 wird er mit dem CFDA Lifetime Award geehrt sowie 2000 und 2007 mit dem CFDA Womenswear Designer of the Year Award ausgezeichnet.
Das erste Oscar de la Renta Parfum lanciert er 1977 unter dem Namen „Oscar“. Der große Meister übt seine feine Nase allerdings schon mit sieben Jahren als er frühmorgens die Tautropfen von den Blüten sammelte um so einen Duft zu kreieren.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel