100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Missoni fashion items of verified quality

Missoni Second Hand

For more than 60 years the Italian family business Missoni enchants the world of fashion with colourful wave-, zigzag- and striped patterns. This most distinctive feature made out of only the best Italian yarns helped the label to its worldwide fame. More about Missoni >

Second Hand Missoni UK

Missoni - An Italian success story

The success story of the label starts in 1953 in the Italian small town Gallarete near Milan. Here, the married couple Ottovio and Rosita Missoni open their knitwear atelier in which the typical Missoni knitting technique is invented. Only two years later the couple already looks back to their impressive achievements. In 1955 the Missonis create the world’s first vertically knitted sweater.

Missoni Fashion

Amid the applause of the crowd the couple presents the Missoni-style in the Teatro Gerolamo in Milan in 1966. Up to that point knitwear is regarded as rather boring and dull but the Missonis recognize the spirit of the time and help knitwear to its unexpected glamour and elegance. Only one year after the first fashion show the Missoni-collections already appear in Paris, Florence and soon in many other metropolises worldwide.

The unique Missoni style

The special knitting technique was invented by the Missonis themselves in their little Italian atelier. With this invention the designers achieve something not yet achieved by anyone else: They create an own, recognizable style. The seductive knitted fabrics are unique and unrivaled in their classicism. The distinguished Missoni vintage style quickly achieves cult status through seductive yet sporty and colourful aesthetic. At an early stage the revolutionary character of Missoni clothes is recognized by the numerous art experts in the Metropolitan Museum of Arts in New York. Until today the children of the Missoni designers continue the family business. Angela Missoni who started assisting her mother with the conception of the collections at the age of 18 today lives up to her name as chief designer of Missoni. Together with her brothers Vittorio and Luca she manages all business process of the label. Their gorgeous collections count as paragons of Missoni fashion, including Missoni bags, shoes and accessories.

The Missoni designers

The creative family members of Missoni received numerous awards for their artistic works. In 1979 Ottovio Missoni is rewarded with the gold medal of the city of Milan; Rosita Missoni with the International American Design Award in 1990 as well as with the Special Lifetime Achievement Award. Only two years later the couple is honoured with the German Fashion Award at the Munich fashion week followed by the award of Honorary Royal Designer for Industry in 1997 in London. Their greatest honour, however, is the Dallas Historical Society’s Stanley Award that both receive for their lifetime achievements in 1999.
Unfortunately there is only one Missoni boutique in Germany. Nevertheless, your favourite items of Missoni can easily be ordered online at REBELLE.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service
100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Gebrauchte Missoni Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Missoni Second Hand

Seit nunmehr 60 Jahren verzaubert das italienische Familienunternehmen Missoni die Modewelt mit farbenfrohen Wellen-, Zickzack- und Streifenmustern. Dieses Markenzeichen gefertigt aus hochwertigen und besten italienischen Garnen verhalf Missoni zu Weltruhm. Mehr über Missoni erfahren >

Missoni Second Hand

Journal

Journal

Campaign

Campaign

Charity Shirt

Charity Shirt

Mode von Missoni auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Missoni

Die Erfolgsgeschichte des Labels beginnt 1953 in dem kleinen italienischen Ort Gallarete in der Nähe von Mailand. Dort gründet das Ehepaar Ottavio und Rosita Missoni ihre Strickwerkstatt, in der sie die für Missoni Kleidung unverkennbare Missoni-Stricktechnik entwickeln und schon zwei Jahre später auf einen großen Erfolg zurückblicken können. 1955 kreiert das Ehepaar einen senkrecht gestrickter Pullover – bis dahin eine Weltneuheit.

Missoni Fashion

1966 präsentieren sie unter großem Applaus den Missoni-Style im Teatro Gerolamo in Mailand. Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt werden Strickwaren eher als bieder angesehen, doch die Missonis erkennen den Zeitgeist und verhelfen dem Strick zu unerwartetem Glamour und Eleganz. Nur ein Jahr nach ihrer ersten Modenschau sind die Missoni-Kollektionen bereits in Paris, dann in Florenz und bald darauf in anderen Modemetropolen der Welt zu bestaunen.

Der besondere Missoni Style

Die spezielle Stricktechnik haben die Missonis in ihrer italienischen Werkstatt eigens erfunden und schafften somit etwas, das nur wenige Designer schafften: Sie entwickelten einen eigenen Stil. Die verführerischen Strickstoffe sind in ihrer Klassizität einmalig und konkurrenzlos. Der auffallende Missoni Vintage-Style erlangt durch die verführende, dennoch sportliche und in ihrem Farbenspiel einmalige Ästhetik schnell einen Kultstatus. Schon früh wird der revolutionäre Charakter dieser Mode von Kunstexperten erkannt und so befinden sich viele Missoni-Designs im Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York. Die Kinder der Missoni-Designer leiten bis heute das Familienunternehmen. Angela Missoni, die seit ihrem 18. Lebensjahr der Mutter bei der Konzeption der Kollektion assistiert, macht ihrem Namen als Chefdesignerin von Missoni alle Ehre. Gemeinsam mit ihren Brüdern Vittorio und Luca leitet sie die Geschicke des Modeunternehmens. Ihre traumhaften Kollektionen gelten als Inbegriff der Missoni Schuhe.

Die Missoni Designer

Die kreativen Familienmitglieder von Missoni werden vielfältig für ihr künstlerisches Schaffen ausgezeichnet. So erhält Ottavio Missoni 1979 die Goldmedaille der Stadt Mailand, Rosita Missoni 1990 den International American Design Award, sowie den Special Lifetime Achievement Award. Zwei Jahre später wird das Ehepaar während der Münchner Modewoche mit dem Modepreis geehrt und 1997 wird ihnen in London die Auszeichnung der Honorary Royal Designer for Industry übergeben. Die größte Ehrung stellt dennoch zweifelsfrei der Dallas Historical Society's Stanley Award dar, der ihnen 1999 für ihr Lebenswerk zuteil wird.
In Deutschland unterhält das Modeimperium leider nur eine Boutique, doch bei Rebelle.com kann man nun ganz einfach hochwertige Lieblingsstücke von Missoni online bestellen.

www.missoni.com

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel