100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Max Mara fashion items of verified quality

Max Mara Second Hand

Max Mara was founded in 1950 in Reggio Emilia, Italy, by the lawyer and fashion-lover Achille Maramotti. He is said to have inherited his passion for fashion from his great-grandmother, the seamstress Marina Rinaldi. More about Max Mara >

Second Hand Max Mara UK

The History

Count Max from near Reggio Emilia was known for his love of wine and also for his fascinating style, which is why Achille Maramotti took his first name and combined it with the abbreviation “Mara” of his own surname “Maramotti”, and created the concept of Max Mara. In the last 65 years, Max Mara clothes has been influenced by prize-winning fashion designers, such as Karl Lagerfeld, Dolce & Gabbana, Franco Moschino, and Narciso Rodriguez. However, these influences always stay in the background so that the brand can gain more recognition and attention in its own right. One of Achille Maramotti’s many clever strategies was successively expanding the Max Mara Fashion Group to include 35 original brands. His idea was to bring industrially-produced fashion in a haute couture look onto the market at affordable prices. The company still remains in the hands of the Maramotti family and is being driven forward by Achilles’ son, Luigi. Luigi shares his father’s values: quality, innovation, flexibility and creativity are the cornerstones of each collection.

The Collections

Max Mara stands for strong, fashion-conscious women who know what they want. The term “power dressing” is often used when referring to the label, which is reflected in the design of the collections, including Max Mara shoes and bags. The goal-oriented Max Mara customer wears precisely-worked fashion with clear cuts, in which she doesn’t feel over-dressed, but instead can be herself. Although experimentation is also allowed! Stylish mixtures of wool, tweed, leather, felt and fur in autumn, and soft, flowing fabrics with powerful colour accents in summer. The brand is especially revered for its timeless Max Mara coat designs, which stand for stylish luxury and classic features. Edgy cuts with broad shoulders, made from quality fabrics are typical of the style and represent high demands for quality. The Italian and international prêt-à-porter label has developed to become a globally-recognised brand over the last 65 years. It unites French design with traditional Italian style. The Max Mara Fashion Group also includes brands such as Sportmax, Weekend, I Blues, Penny Black, Marella, Pianoforte, and Max & Co.

Max Mara and the stars

The faces of the Max Mara marketing campaigns have included top models like Carla Bruni and Linda Evangelista, and Hollywood actresses such as Jennifer Garner. Amy Adams is the newest testimonial for the Fall/Winter 2014-2015 accessories campaign. Kate Middleton, Eva Mendes, Nicole Kidman, and Kim Kardashian are also loyal fans of the brand.

Art and Promotion

Every two years, the Max Mara Art Prize for Women is awarded in collaboration with Whitechapel of London. It serves to promote outstanding female artists. The Maramotti family has their own extensive art collection and displays the artworks in their original formats in Reggio Emilia. In the company’s own Retail Academy, Max Mara educates future employees and is thereby investing in the fashion empire’s legacy. Tradition, quality and sustainability par excellence!

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Max Mara Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Max Mara Second Hand

Max Mara wird 1950 von dem Juristen und Modeliebhaber Achille Maramotti in Reggio Emilia, Italien, gegründet. Die Leidenschaft für die Mode soll er von seiner Urgroßmutter, der Schneiderin Marina Rinaldi, geerbt haben. Rebelle bietet Dir eine exklusive Auswahl an Second Hand Max Mara Designerartikeln. Mehr über Max Mara erfahren >

Max Mara Second Hand

Die Geschichte

Graf Max aus der Nähe von Reggio Emilia war neben seiner Liebe zum Wein auch sehr bekannt für seinen faszinierenden Stil, weshalb Achille Maramotti seinen Vornamen kurzerhand mit der Abkürzung „Mara“, von Maramotti, verbindet und den Kunstbegriff Max Mara kreiert. Über die letzten 65 Jahren wirken prestigeträchtige Modedesigner wie Karl Lagerfeld, Dolce & Gabbana, Franco Moschino und Narciso Rodriguez auf den Stil von Max Mara Kleidung ein. Sie bleiben jedoch stets im Hintergrund, damit die Marke an sich mehr Aufmerksamkeit und Ansehen gewinnen kann. Eine von vielen cleverer Strategien des Schöpfers Achille Maramotti, der die Max Mara Fashion Group mit 35 eigenen Marken sukzessive aufbaut. Seine Idee ist es, industriell gefertigte Mode im Haute Couture Look zu einem erschwinglichen Preis auf den Markt zu bringen. Die Firma ist bis heute in der Hand der Familie Maramotti und wird durch Achilles Sohn Luigi Maramotti fortgeführt. Luigi teilt die Prinzipien seines Vaters. Qualität, Innovation, Flexibilität und Kreativität dienen als Grundpfeiler jeder Kollektion.

Die Kollektionen

Max Mara steht für starke, modebewusste Frauen, die wissen was sie wollen. Der Begriff „Power Dressing“ wird häufig in einem Satz mit dem Label genannt, was sich im Design der Kollektionen wiederspiegelt, inklusive Max Mara Taschen und Schuhe. Die zielbewusste Max Mara Kundin trägt präzise gearbeitete Fashion mit klaren Schnitten, in der sie sich nicht verkleidet fühlt, sondern sie selbst sein kann. Es darf aber auch experimentiert werden! Stilmixe aus Wolle, Tweed, Leder, Filz und Pelz im Herbst und weiche, fließende Stoffe mit kräftigen Farbakzenten im Sommer. Verehrt wird die Marke besonders für die zeitlosen Max Mara Mäntel, die für modischen Luxus und klassische Züge stehen. Typisch sind kantige Schnitte mit breiten Schultern aus hochwertigen Stoffen, die den hohen Anspruch an Qualität repräsentieren. Das italienische und internationale Prêt-à-porter Label hat sich in den letzten 65 Jahren zu einer welt-weit anerkannten Marke entwickelt. Sie verbindet französisches Design mit traditionellem italienischem Stil. Zu der Max Mara Fashion Group zählen auch Marken wie Sportmax, Weekend, I Blues, Penny Black, Marella, Pianoforte oder Max & Co.

Max Mara und die Stars

Neben Top-Models wie Carla Bruni oder Linda Evangelista dienen auch Schauspielerinnen, wie Jennifer Garner als Kampagnengesichter für Max Mara. Amy Adams war das Testimonial der Herbst/Winter 2014-2015 Accessoire Kampagne. Neben Kate Middleton sind auch Eva Mendes, Nicole Kidman und Kim Kardashian treue Fans der Marke.

Kunst und Förderung

Alle zwei Jahre wird der Max Mara Art Prize for Women in Kollaboration mit der Whitechapel of London verliehen. Er dient der Förderung herausragender Künstlerinnen. Die Familie Maramotti sammelt selber Kunst im großen Stil und stellt diese in den ursprünglichen Fertigungsstätten in Reggio Emilia aus. In der hauseigenen Retail Academy bildet Max Mara seine zukünftigen Mitarbeiter aus und investiert somit in das Forstbestehen des Modeimperiums. Tradition, Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit par excellence!

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel