100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Maison Martin Margiela fashion items of verified quality

Maison Martin Margiela Second Hand

Martin Margiela is probably the most radical, most unconventional, but nonetheless the most elegant fashion designer of our time. No designer has had such a large effect on the fashion world nor attracted as much fascination as Martin Margiela, since the times of Yves Saint Laurent and Coco Chanel. More about Maison Martin Margiela >

Second Hand Maison Martin Margiela UK

Maison Martin Margiela

Maison Martin Margiela, or ‘MMM’ for short, is synonymous with avant-gardist, exclusive and eccentric fashion with deconstructivity influences. The collections by MMM often contrast with the dominating archetype of the fashion industry. The unusual cuts and materials profess a provocative style. Maison Martin Margiela clothes emphasise the aspiration to be more than “just” fashion, but rather a work of art. The Martin Margiela brand consciously distances itself from the traditions of the fashion world with a touch of eccentric humour.

Maison Martin Margiela shoes are in-demand It-pieces

The dazzling eccentricity of the collections is composed of visible traces of the designs and the production. The perfection required by others is unmasked, and the secrets of production are brought to light - the stitching and lining can be seen in part, and therefore contribute to the overall artistry of the designs. The most varied and unusual materials and proportions are a standard component of the designer’s unusual creations.

Maison Martin Margiela today

Martin Margiela, founder, head designer until 2009, and member of the fashion association Chambre Syndicale de la Haute Couture is something of a phantom. He refuses to tolerate any star culture surrounding himself. He doesn’t give interviews, nor does he appear in public at his fashion shows. It’s not the celebrated fashion designer himself that should be the centre of attention, but rather his creations, such as the Maison Martin Margiela bags. Even at the fashion shows, which are often staged at unconventional locations, such as grass fields, train stations or construction sites, the faces of the models are always hidden by stocking masks, oversized glasses, or veils. In the catalogues, the faces of the models are censored with black bars. All pieces in the collections bear a simple label made from cotton ribbon, which can be seen from the outside on unlined items. Exceptions to this are the Maison Martin Margiela shoes collections and most accessories.

The designer

After completing his studies at the renowned Royal Academy of the Fine Arts in Antwerp, the Belgian designer worked as an assistant to Jean-Paul Gaultier. In 1988, he founded the legendary brand Maison Martin Margiela together with the trader Jenny Meriens from Brussels. In 1997, he was named head designer at Hermès. He still stayed on in his role as the creative head at his own fashion house, and did so with dedication.

The development

In 2009, the fashion house launched its first fragrance. The Maison Martin Margiela perfume bore the name ‘untitled’. In the same year, the fashion designer stepped back from MMM. Until 2014, no successor was appointed. Instead, the experienced design team trained by Margiela carried out all design work anonymously - very much in the style of their mentor.
Then in late 2014 John Galliano was appointed creative director.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Maison Martin Margiela Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Maison Martin Margiela Second Hand

Martin Margiela ist der wohl radikalste, unkonventionellste und dennoch eleganteste Modeschöpfer unserer Zeit. Seit Yves Saint Laurent und Coco Chanel hat kaum ein anderer Designer eine derart große Wirkung und Faszination auf die Modewelt ausgeübt wie Martin Margiela. Mehr über Maison Martin Margiela erfahren >

Maison Martin Margiela Second Hand

Mode von Maison Martin Margiela auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Maison Martin Margiela

Maison Martin Margiela, oder kurz MMM, ist ein Synonym für avantgardistische, exklusive und exzentrische Mode mit dekonstruktivistischen Einflüssen. Die Kollektionen von Maison Martin Margiela stehen häufig im Kontrast zu dem herrschenden Vorbild der Modebranche. Mit den ausgefallenen Schnitten und Materialien wird ein provokanter Stil proklamiert. Maison Martin Margiela Kleidung erhebt den Anspruch, nicht „nur“ Mode, sondern Kunst zu sein. Im Hause Martin Margiela distanziert man sich bewusst und mit einer Prise exaltiertem Humor von den Gepflogenheiten der Modewelt.

Maison Martin Margiela Shoes sind begehrte It-Pieces

Die schillernde Exzentrik der Kollektionen setzt sich aus den sichtbaren Spuren der Entwürfe und der Anfertigung zusammen. Die ansonsten geforderte Perfektion wird demaskiert und die Geheimnisse der Produktion kommen ans Licht – Steppnähte und Futter bleiben teils sichtbar und werden so zu einer Zutat des Gesamtkunstwerkes. Unterschiedlichste und ungewöhnliche Materialien sowie verschobene Proportionen sind fester Bestandteil der außergewöhnlichen Entwürfe des Designers.

Maison Martin Margiela heute

Martin Margiela, Gründer und bis 2009 Chefdesigner und Mitglied des Modeverbands Chambre Syndicale de la Haute Couture ist schon fast ein Phantom. Doch einen Starkult um seine Person verbittet er sich. Er gibt weder Interviews noch tritt er bei seinen Defilès öffentlich in Erscheinung. Nicht der gefeierte Modeschöpfer selbst, sondern seine Kreationen wie die [Maison Martin Margiela Taschen&(/maison-martin-margiela/taschen) sollen im Vordergrund stehen. Auch bei den Modenschauen, die häufig an unkonventionellen Orten wie Rasenflächen, Bahnstationen oder Baustellen stattfinden, werden die Gesichter der Models durch Strumpfmasken, überdimensionale Brillen oder Schleier verhüllt. In den Katalogen wird die Gesichtspartie der Mannequins durch schwarze Zensur-Balken verdeckt. Sämtliche Teile der Kollektionen werden mit einem schlichten Etikett aus "Baumwollwäschebändern" versehen, das bei dünnen Artikeln von außen sichtbar ist. Davon ausgenommen sind die Kollektionen der [Maison Martin Margiela Schuhe]{/maison-martin-margiela/schuhe) und die meisten Accessoires.

Der Designer

Nach seinem Studium an der renommierten Königlichen Akademie der Schönen Künste in Antwerpen arbeitet der belgische Designer als Assistent von Jean-Paul Gaultier. 1988 gründet er gemeinsam mit der Brüsseler Händlerin Jenny Meirens die legendäre Marke Maison Martin Margiela. 1997 ernennt ihn Hèrmes e zum Chefdesigner. Seine Rolle als Kreativkopf des eigenen Hauses nimmt Margiela weiterhin und mit vollem Einsatz wahr.

Die Entwicklung

2009 wird der erste Duft des Hauses lanciert. Das Maison Martin Margiela Parfum trägt den Namen untitled. Im selben Jahr zieht sich der Modeschöpfer von MMM zurück. Einen Nachfolger im eigentlichen Sinne gibt es nicht bis 2014. Anstelle dessen leitet das erprobte und von Margiela ausgebildete Designteam die Entwurfsarbeit anonym – ganz im Stil des Meisters. Erst 2014 wird John Galliano als Kreativ-Direktor eingestellt.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel