100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Lacoste fashion items of verified quality

Lacoste Second Hand

No other brand manages to combine athleticism with elegance and modernity quite as masterfully as the French designer label. For a long time now, Lacoste has been known not only for its polo shirts with the famous crocodile logo, but also for trendy, urban fashion. More about Lacoste >

Second Hand Lacoste UK

The history of the Lacoste label

The well-known French tennis player, René Lacoste was the founder of the Lacoste label. The label’s trademarks are the polo shirt and the crocodile logo which is found on Lacoste clothing.
René Lacoste originally designed the typical Lacoste polo shirt for his own use. Until 1927, tennis was played in a white shirt and a white blazer. In contrast, the new Lacoste polo shirt had the advantage of being much more breathable and more comfortable to wear. This was due to the innovative, specially-developed ribbed fabric that René Lacoste used for the polo shirts. To begin with, the Lacoste polos were white, like other tennis shirts. Later, they were available in all sorts of colours. Cheerful pastel tones are particularly popular.

Crocodile and tennis?

Crocodiles and tennis don’t seem to go together at first glance. The crocodile logo stems from René Lacoste’s nickname “The Crocodile”. While window shopping with his fellow tennis player, Pierre Gilloi, he was promised a suitcase made from alligator leather, under the condition that he must win the tennis match that was to take place that afternoon. In fact, he lost the match, but the crocodile nickname stuck anyway. The nickname was set in stone when he had a medium-sized green crocodile stitched on to his tennis outfit. Unlike other manufacturers, the crocodile logo is stitched on like a badge, rather than embroidered.

René Lacoste’s successor

After René Lacoste’s death, his son Bernard took over leadership of the company. When he was no longer in a position to run the company due to poor health, his brother Michel took over. Therefore, the company stayed within the family for a long time. The first non-family member to run the company as Managing Director was Christophe Chenut, who was awarded the role in 2008.

The Collections

Lacoste offers three different collections: An athletic clothing collection, as well as [Lacoste bags], fragrances and watches. The second collections caters to a younger, more fashionable audience and also consists of clothing, Lacoste accessories and fragrances. The third line is a home goods line, created to enrich Lacoste customers’ homes with bedding, hand towels, and bath robes.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Lacoste Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Lacoste Second Hand

Keine andere Marke schafft es so gekonnt Sportlichkeit mit Eleganz und Moderne in sich zu vereinen wie das französische Designerlabel. Schon längst ist Lacoste nicht nur bekannt für seine Polo-Shirts mit dem berühmten Krokodil-Logo, sondern auch für trendy, urbane Mode. Mehr über Lacoste erfahren >

Lacoste Second Hand

Die Geschichte des Labels Lacoste

Der bekannte, französische Tennisspieler René Lacoste war der Gründer des Labels Lacoste. Das Markenzeichen des Labels sind die Polohemden und das Krokodil, das die Lacoste Kleidung ziert.
Das typische Lacoste Polohemd entwarf René Lacoste ursprünglich für den Eigenbedarf. Bis 1927 spielte man Tennis in weißen Oberhemden und weißem Blazer. Die neuen Lacoste Polo-Hemden hingegen hatten den Vorteil, dass sie viel luftiger und angenehmer zu tragen waren. Das lag an dem neuartigen, speziell entwickelten Rippenstoff, den René Lacoste für die Hemden verwenden ließ. Wie die anderen Tennis Hemden waren auch die Lacoste Polohemden zuerst weiß. Später konnte man sie aber in allen möglichen Farben kaufen. Besonders fröhliche Pastell-Töne sind sehr beliebt.

Krokodil und Tennis?

Krokodil und Tennis sieht auf den ersten Blick ungewöhnlich aus. Das Krokodil Logo stammt von René Lacoste Spitznamen „Das Krokodil“. Sein Tennis-Kollege Pierre Gillou versprach ihm beim Schaufensterbummel einen Koffer aus Alligator-Leder, mit der Bedingung, dass er das Tennis Match am Nachmittag gewänne. Das Match verlor er zwar, jedoch haftete ihm seit dem der Krokodil-Spitzname an. Untermauert wurde der Spitzname, als er sich ein mittelgroßes grünes Krokodil auf seine Tennisbekleidung nähen ließ. Anders als bei anderen Herstellern wird das Krokodil Logo wie ein Abzeichen aufgenäht und nicht eingestickt.

Die Nachfolge von René Lacoste

Nach dem Tod von René Lacoste übernahm sein Sohn Bernard die Führung des Unternehmens. Als dieser sich aus gesundheitlichen Gründen nicht mehr in der Lage sah das Unternehmen zu führen, übernahm sein Bruder Michel die Leitung. Das Unternehmen war also sehr lange in Familienhand. Als erstes nicht Familienmitglied begann Christophe Chenut als leitender Geschäftsführer 2008.

Die Kollektionen

Lacoste bietet drei unterschiedliche Kollektionen an: Eine sportliche Bekleidungs-Kollektion sowie Lacoste Taschen, Parfüms und Uhren. Die zweite Kollektion richtet sich an das jüngere, modische Publikum und enthält ebenfalls Bekleidung, Lacoste Accessoires und Parfüms. Die dritte Linie stammt aus dem Home Bereich und bereichert das Zuhause der Lacoste Kunden mit Bettwäsche, Handtüchern und Bademänteln.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel