100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used John Galliano fashion items of verified quality

John Galliano Second Hand

The costumier among fashion designers - John Galliano’s creations are an elaborate symbiosis of nostalgia, incredible fantasy, historical context, and perfect design artistry. He masterfully unites historically-inspired elements with modern influences like no other fashion designer. More about John Galliano >

Second Hand John Galliano UK

John Galliano

With his collections, Galliano constantly reinvents his signature fashion. His designs are sometimes romantic and furnished with feminine details, and other times display elements of punk. However, they are always theatrical and shaped by a sense of perfection in cut and workmanship. John Galliano clothes are inspired by ethnic influences from all over the world. As such, many of the John Galliano sunglasses collections, for example, stem from his Spanish roots in Flamenco.

The early days - the John Galliano fragrance to John Galliano Jeans.

Juan Carlos Antonio Galliano was born in 1969 on Gibraltar. At age six, he and his family moved to London, where he attended Wilson Grammar School. Even from an early age, he was drawn to the fashion world and studied at the renowned St. Martins College of Art & Design in London, where he graduated with honours. Galliano’s final presentation, “Les Incroyables” was influenced by the French Revolution and was perceived very positively by the British press, and was bought up by the London fashion house, Brown’s. After moving to the fashion capital, Paris, Galliano was summoned to the head designer role at Givenchy, and in 1996 at Christian Dior. The star of the Parisian catwalks is also still designing for his own fashion house. In 2008, he launched his first John Galliano perfume. The John Galliano fragrance line was a great international success, and has just as many fans as the famous John Galliano jeans in his own Gazette design.

John Galliano after Dior

After he inspired negative headlines with an alleged anti-Semitic rant, Galliano was dismissed from his post at Dior and at his own brand, John Galliano, in 2011. With the new head designer, Bill Gaytten, the fashion house is staying true to its luxurious extravagance and presents the unconventional in a contemporary style, including John Galliano shoes and accessories. In late 2014 Galliano was appointed as creative director at Maison Martin Margiela.

John Galliano was awarded the British Designer of the Year title four times and was knighted as a Commander of the British Empire in 2011.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte John Galliano Mode in geprüfter Qualität

John Galliano Second Hand

Der Kostümbildner unter den Modemachern – John Gallianos Kreationen sind eine aufwendige Symbiose aus Nostalgie, unglaublicher Fantasie, historischen Zusammenhängen und perfekter Designkunst. Wie kaum ein anderer Modeschöpfer vereint er meisterhaft historisch inspirierte Elemente mit modernen Einflüssen. Mehr über John Galliano erfahren >

John Galliano Second Hand

Mode von John Galliano auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

John Galliano

Mit seinen Kollektionen erfindet Galliano seine modische Handschrift stets neu. Seine Entwürfe sind mal romantisch und mit femininen Details versehen, mal weisen sie Elemente des Punks auf. Immer jedoch sind sie theatralisch und von einem Perfektionismus in Schnitt und Verarbeitung geprägt. John Galliano Kleidung ist inspiriert von ethnischen Einflüssen aus allen Ländern der Welt. So leiten sich z.B. viele der John Galliano Sonnenbrillen Kollektionen von seinen spanischen Wurzeln im Flamenco ab.

Die Anfänge – das Parfum John Galliano bis zur John Galliano Jeans

Juan Carlos Antonio Galliano wird 1969 in Gibraltar geboren. Im Alter von sechs Jahren zieht er mit seiner Familie nach London, wo er die Wilson Grammar School besucht. Schon früh fühlt er sich von der Modewelt angezogen und studiert an dem renommierten Londoner St. Martins College of Art & Design in London, das er mit Auszeichnung abschließt. Gallianos Abschlusspräsentation "Les Incroyables" ist von der französischen Revolution beeinflusst und wird von der britischen Presse begeistert aufgenommen sowie von dem Londoner Modehaus Brown's aufgekauft. Nach seinem Umzug in die Modemetropole Paris wird Galliano als Chefdesigner zu Givenchy und 1996 zu Christian Dior gerufen. Der Star der Pariser Defilees kreiert auch weiterhin für sein eigenes Modehaus. 2008 lanciert er sein erstes John Galliano Parfum. Die Duftreihe John Gallianos sind international ein großer Erfolg und finden ebenso viele Begeisterte wie die berühmten John Galliano Jeans in dem von ihm entworfenen Gazette-Design.

John Galliano nach Dior

Nach Negativ-Schlagzeilen wegen antisemitistischen Äußerungen wird Galliano 2011 von seinen Posten bei Dior und seiner Eigenmarke John Galliano entlassen. Mit dem neuen Chefdesigner Bill Gaytten bleibt das Modehaus seiner luxuriösen Extravaganz treu und präsentiert Unkonventionelles im zeitgenössischen Stil, nicht nur bei der Kleidung, sondern auch bei John Galliano Schuhe und Accessoires. 2014 wird Galliano dann Kreativ-Direktor bei Maison Martin Margiela.
John Galliano wurde gleich vier mal zum Britischen Designer des Jahres gekürt und erhielt 2011 die Ehre des Commander of the British Empire.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel