How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service
100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

Used Gant fashion items of verified quality

Gant Second Hand

Gant is a Swedish fashion label, which was actually first founded in America. The founder was Bernard Gantmacher. They specialise in high-quality shirts. After these shirts became a great success, the product range was continually expanded. Today, there are four different lines for men and women. More about Gant >

Second Hand Gant UK

Gift Cards

Gift Cards

Journal

Journal

Campaign

Campaign

Charity Shirt

Charity Shirt

Gant - classic style, reinvented

Gant is a Swedish fashion label with American roots. At first it was founded with a focus on high-quality shirts. Nowadays however, the label offers a comprehensive product range of Gant clothes for men and women.

Gant’s beginnings

Bernard Gantmacher was the founder of the company Gant. He arrived in New York in 1914 and originally wanted to study pharmacy. In order to finance his studies, he worked nights at a clothing factory. There, he sewed shirt collars and discovered that he was very good with a sewing machine. Bernard also met his future wife, Rose, at the clothing factory. She was a button and buttonhole specialist.
After they married, they both moved to New Haven in Connecticut. There, Bernard founded a company that manufactured shirts for other labels. However, the quality of the Gant label stood out so much, that it soon earned a very good reputation in its own right. The trademark of the shirts was a large embroidered ‘G’, framed in a diamond shape. Bernard and his wife, Rose, had two sons. After the sons had served in the Second World War, they also joined the company.

Gant as a label in its own right

After sons Marty and Elliot returned from serving in the War, they introduced Gant of New Haven as a new label. It became an immediate success, as the quality of the shirts was already widely known. The most important detail of the shirts was the button-down collar. Button-down collars involve attaching the shirt collar to the shirt using buttons. This type of shirt originated in England. However, this trend became increasingly widespread in America, and Gant was the first label to offer the button-down shirt.

The label’s success

The label’s success is primarily derived from the combination of Bernard’s commitment to quality and his sons’ stylistic confidence and nose for trends. Together, they consistently developed new creative elements, like the locker loop, box pleat, and a button to prevent the tie from sliding, for example. As such, Gant shirts were always able to meet the zeitgeist.

The expansion of the product range

The company continued to develop, and a multitude of other products joined the shirts as part of the product range. Today, there is a collection for men and women, which is in turn subdivided into three lines. One line is catered to a younger audience. The company’s main line is an exclusive, high-end collection, which includes Gant shoes and Gant bags, and more.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Gant Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Gant Second Hand

Gant ist eine schwedische Modemarke, die aber ursprünglich in Amerika gegründet wurde. Gründer war Bernard Gantmacher. Dieser spezialisierte sich auf hochqualitiative Hemden. Nachdem diese ein voller Erfolg waren wurde das Sortiment nach und nach erweitert. Heute gibt es vier verschiedene Linien für Männer und Frauen. Mehr über Gant erfahren >

Gant Second Hand

Gant – Klassischen Stil neu erfunden

Gant ist eine schwedische Modemarke mit Amerikanischen Wurzeln. Sie wurde zuerst mit einem Fokus auf hochqualitativen Hemden gegründet. Mittlerweile bietet die Marke aber ein umfassendes Sortiment von Gant Kleidung für Damen und Herren an.

Die Anfänge von Gant

Bernard Gantmacher ist der Gründer der Firma Gant. Er kam im Jahr 1914 nach New York und wollte ursprünglich Pharmazie studieren. Um das Studium zu finanzieren arbeitete er in der Nacht in einer Bekleidungsfabrik. Dort nähte er Hemdkragen und es stelle sich heraus, dass er sehr gut mit der Nähmaschine umgehen konnte. In der Bekleidungsfabrik lernte Bernard auch seine zukünftige Ehefrau Rose kennen. Sie war Fachkraft für Knöpfe und Knopflöcher.
Nach ihrer Heirat zogen die beiden nach New Haven in Connecticut. Dort gründete Bernard ein Unternehmen, dass Hemden an andere Marken lieferte. Jedoch stach die Qualität der Marke Gant so hervor, dass diese bald einen sehr guten Ruf entwickelte. Das Markenzeichen der Hemden wurde ein großes eingesticktes G, dass in eine Raute eingefasst war. Mit seiner Ehefrau Rose bekam Bernard zwei Söhne. Diese stiegen nach ihrem Dienst im zweiten Weltkrieg in die Firma mit ein.

Gant als eigene Marke

Nachdem die Söhne Marty und Elliot aus dem Krieg zurück gekehrt waren führten sie Gant of New Haven als neue Marke ein. Sie wurde sofort zum Erfolg, da die Qualität der Hemden schon überall bekannt war. Das wichtigste Detail der Hemden war der Button-Down-Kragen. Beim Button Down Kragen sind die Kragenschenkel mit Knöpfen mit dem Hemd verbunden. Diese Art des Hemds kam ursprünglich aus England. Der Trend breitete sich aber auch zunehmend in Amerika aus und Gant war die erste Marke, die das Button Down Hemd anbot.

Der Erfolg der Marke

Der Erfolg der Marke lässt sich vor allem aus der Kombination aus der Qualitätstreue von Bernard und der Stilsicherheit und dem Trendbewusstsein seiner Söhne herleiten. Sie entwickelten zusammen immer wieder neue kreative Elemente, wie zum Beispiel eine Aufhängerschlaufe, Quetschfalte oder einen Knopf, der die Krawatte am verrutschen hinderte. So trafen die Gant Hemden stets den Zeitgeist.

Die Erweiterung des Produktsortiments

Nach und nach entwickelte sich das Unternehmen weiter und zu den Hemden kamen eine Vielzahl weiterer Produkte hinzu. Heute gibt es eine Kollektion für Damen und Herren, die wiederum in drei Linien unterteilt sind. Eine Linie, die sich an jüngeres Publikum richtet und die Hauptlinie des Unternehmens – eine exklusive, hochpreisige Kollektion - in der unter anderem Gant Schuhe und Gant Taschen vertrieben werden.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel