100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Donna Karan fashion items of verified quality

Donna Karan Second Hand

The American fashion designer Donna Karan is known as the inventor of the “Seven Easy Pieces” for work and evening wear. She designs for the modern urban woman, who can easily transform a single outfit from a business look into an elegant evening ensemble. More about Donna Karan >

Second Hand Donna Karan UK

Donna Karan

Donna Karan was born in 1948 in Woodmere, Long Island. As a child, her parents had a considerable fashionable influence on her, as her father was a tailor and her mother worked as a showroom model. Her career began with her studies at the Parsons School of Design in Manhattan. Things all went very quickly after that: During the summer holidays, she worked at the Anne Klein fashion label and was offered the position of assistant designer during this time. Karan abandoned her studies and started working for the label. After Anne Klein’s death, she took over leadership of the company, and the progression to Donna Karan clothes began.

The early days

She founded Donna Karan New York in 1984, together with her second husband and the Japanese owner of the Anne Klein label. In the same year, she presented her first collection, along with accessories and jewellery, and was awarded the “Designer of the Year” award by the Council of Fashion of America. Today, in addition to Donna Karan New York, there are the more affordable diffusion lines DKNY and D Karan. Jeans, accessories, eyewear and cosmetics are also all part of the portfolio. The label has belonged to LVMH since 2001.

The basics

Donna Karan gained fame with her “Seven Easy Pieces” - basic pieces of black clothing made from quality materials such as cashmere or leather to be worn as business or evening wear, which can be very well combined with one another. As such, a work outfit can be worn straight after work as an evening look. One of these fundamental elements is the legendary jersey bodysuit, which can also be traced back to the American designer. The blouse, the jacket, the coat, matching Donna Karan bags, as well as skirts and trousers all round out the wardrobe, according to Karan.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Donna Karan Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Donna Karan Second Hand

Die amerikanische Modedesignerin Donna Karan gilt als Erfinderin der "Sieben einfachen Stücke für Business- und Abendmode". Sie entwirft für die moderne Frau der Stadt, die mit einem einzigen Outfit unkompliziert den Übergang vom Business-Look in das elegante Abend-Outfit schafft. Mehr über Donna Karan erfahren >

Donna Karan Second Hand

Mode von Donna Karan auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Donna Karan

Donna Karan wird 1948 in Woodmere, Long Island, geboren. Sie erfährt schon als Kind großen modischen Einfluss von ihrem Vater, der Schneider ist, und ihrer Mutter, die als Showroom-Model arbeitet. Ihre Karriere beginnt mit dem Studium an der Parsons School of Design in Manhattan. Dann geht alles ganz schnell: Während der Sommerferien arbeitet sie bei dem Modelabel Anne Klein und bekommt in dieser Zeit die Stelle „Assistant Designer“ angeboten. Karan bricht ihr Studium ab und beginnt mit der Arbeit bei dem Label. Nach dem Tod Anne Kleins übernimmt sie die Leitung des Unternehmens, der Werdegang von Donna Karan Kleidung fängt an.

Die Anfänge

Mit ihrem zweiten Ehemann und dem japanischen Eigentümer Anne Kleins gründet sie Donna Karan New York im Jahr 1984. Noch im selben Jahr präsentiert sie ihre erste Kollektion samt Accessoires sowie Schmuck und wird dafür vom Council of Fashion of America als „Designerin des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet. Heute gibt es neben der Donna Karan New York die preisgünstigere Nebenlinie DKNY sowie D Karan. Jeans, Accessoires, Brillen und Kosmetika gehören ebenfalls in das Portfolio. Seit 2001 gehört das Label zu LVMH.

Die Basics

Mit den „Seven Easy Pieces“ wird Donna Karan berühmt – Basics-Kleidungsstücke aus hochwertigen Materialien wie Kaschmir oder Leder in Schwarz für den Business- und Abendbereich, die sehr gut untereinander kombinierbar sind. So kann das Businessoutfit gleich als Abendoutfit afterwork getragen werden. Ein Teil aus diesem Baukasten ist der legendären Bodys aus elastischem Trikotstoff, dessen Erfindung ebenfalls auf das Konto der amerikanischen Designerin zurückgeht. Die Bluse, das Jackett, der Mantel, passende Donna Karan Taschen sowie Rock und Hose runden die Garderobe aus Karans Sicht ab.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel