100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Carven fashion items of verified quality

Carven Second Hand

The 1.55 m tall Frenchwoman always had trouble finding cuts to fit her. To this end, Carmen de Tommaso decided to open her own boutique on the Champs-Elysées in 1945, where the everyday needs of women took first priority. More about Carven >

Second Hand Carven UK

Carven

Uncomplicated and lovingly detailed - the feminine designs of the French couture house are luxurious and wearable at the same time. The approach and intention of her collections are to implement the high art of couture, and to give petite ladies the possibility of finding Carven clothes that not only fits well, but also alters the appearance of their legs.

The development

This vision won women in France over very quickly - they love Carven. A short time later, the designer also introduced a line of fragrances to the market. The fragrance “Ma Griffe” and a green and white dress of the same name both became great successes. Green and white, the designer’s favourite colours, have been associated with Carven ever since. Carmen, by that time known as “Madame Carven” in the fashion world, introduced more fragrances to the market. In 1965, she designed the uniforms for “Air France”. The brand continued to grow. Young women loved the Madame’s clothing. In 1985, the first boutique for men was opened. The founder Carmen de Tommaso stayed on as head designer until 1993. Carmen de Tommaso left Carven shortly before the 50th anniversary of founding the company.

The designers

This started a constant change of designers. In 2009, Guillaume Henry became the fashion house’s head designer. He carried the original philosophy on and freed the traditional fashion house from “old-fashioned approaches to couture”, which had crept in over the years due to the constantly changing designers. Despite her retirement from the day-to-day business at Carven, Madame Carven didn’t leave the fashion scene completely. She sponsored the designers that followed her, including the 22-year-old Guillaume Henry. The 84-year-old became his mentor and supported him through his time at Givenchy and Yves Saint Laurent. Therefore, it’s no coincidence that Henry is now head designer at Carven and is driving Madame Carven’s approach forward.

Carven today

Carven is a couture house without “snobby airs” - the everyday needs of women are at the forefront, even though the current designer, Guillaume Henry, tends towards couture methods. The brand’s goal is to design elegant, respectable clothing including Carven shoes and bags - effortlessness plays a big role; no constrictive designs that can’t be worn in everyday life, but rather clothing that lets every woman shine and underlines her individuality. “Couture brought me happiness, the joy of creating. I did everything I could to make women beautiful”, said founder Carmen de Tommaso. In 2009, Carmen de Tommaso was honoured with the “Legion of Honour” medal in Paris.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Carven Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Carven Second Hand

Die 1,55 m kleine Französin findet in der Mode keine für sie tragbaren Schnitte. Aus der eigenen Not heraus entschließt sich Carmen de Tommaso 1945, eine eigene Boutique auf der Champs-Elysées zu eröffnen – die Alltagsbedürfnisse der Frau stehen dabei an erster Stelle. Mehr über Carven erfahren >

Carven Second Hand

Mode von Carven auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Carven

Unkompliziert und dabei voller Liebe zum Detail – die feminine Mode des französischen Couture-Hauses ist luxuriös und tragbar zugleich. Ansatz der Arbeit und Intention ihrer Kollektionen ist es, die hohe Kunst der Couture umzusetzen und kleinen Frauen im Besonderen die Möglichkeit zu geben, Carven Kleidung zu finden, die sowohl passt als auch die Beine optisch verändert.

Die Entwicklung

Diese Vision setzt sich schnell bei den Französinnen durch – sie lieben Carven. Kurze Zeit später bringt die Designerin eine Duftlinie auf den Markt. Sowohl der Duft „Ma Griffe“ als auch ein gleichnamiges grün-weißes Kleid werden ein voller Erfolg. Grün-weiß, die Lieblingsfarben der Designerin, werden seitdem mit Carven assoziiert. Carmen, mittlerweile in der Modewelt "Madame Carven" genannt, bringt weitere Düfte auf den Markt. 1965 entwirft sie eine Uniformen für „Air France“. Die Marke wächst stetig weiter. Junge Frauen lieben die Kleider der Madame. 1985 öffnet die erste Herrenboutique. Bis 1993 ist Gründerin Carmen de Tommaso Chefdesignerin des Labels. Kurz vor ihrem 50-jährigen Jubiläum verlässt Gründerin Carmen de Tommaso Carven.

Die Designer

Es beginnt ein stetiger Designerwechsel. 2009 wird Guillaume Henry Chefdesigner des Hauses. Er führt den Ursprungsgedanken weiter und befreit das Traditionshaus von "altmodischen Couture-Ansätzen", die sich im Laufe der Jahre und durch häufige Designerwechsel eingeschlichen haben. Madame Carven zieht sich trotz ihres Ausstiegs aus dem Alltagsgeschäft im Hause Carven nicht ganz aus der Modeszene zurück, sie fördert Nachwuchsdesigner; unter anderem den 22-jährigen Guillaume Henry. Die 84-Jährige wird seine Mentorin und begleitet ihn durch seine Zeit bei Givenchy und Yves Saint Laurent. Es ist also kein Zufall, dass Henry mittlerweile Chefdesigner bei Carven ist und den Ansatz Madame Carvens fortführt.

Carven heute

Carven ist ein Couture-Haus ohne "snobistische Allüren" – die Alltagsbedürfnisse der Frau stehen im Vordergrund, auch wenn sich der derzeitige Designer Guillaume Henry an Couture-Ansätzen orientiert. Ziel der Marke ist es, elegante, seriöse Kleidung, Carven Taschen und Schuhe zu entwerfen – Leichtigkeit spielt eine große Rolle; keine einzwängende Mode, die im Alltag nicht tragbar ist, sondern Kleider, die jede Frau strahlen lassen und ihre ganz individuelle Besonderheit unterstreichen. „Couture brought me happiness, the joy of creating. I did everything I could to make women beautiful", so die Gründerin Carmen de Tommaso.
2009 wird Carmen de Tommaso mit der “Legion of honor“- Medaille in Paris ausgezeichnet

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel