RELEASE RELOVE REBELLE RELAUNCH – Discover your high fashion second hand online shop in a new look!

✓ 100% AUTHENTICITY CHECK     ✓ ZERO TOLERANCE FOR FAKES     ✓ SECURE PAYMENT

HomeDesignerBurberry

Burberry Second Hand

Used Burberry fashion items of verified quality

In the First World War, menswear specialist and cloth-maker Thomas Burberry cut a trench coat specifically for British soldiers. He used a material specially developed by himself, for which he also registered a patent - the Burberry Trench Coat was born.

Burberry Second Hand
My size
New
Save your size and filter the articles with just one click.
Clothes size-
XXS
XS
S
M
L
XL
XXL
Shoe size-
UK 2
UK 2,5
UK 3
UK 3,5
UK 4
UK 4,5
UK 5
UK 5,5
UK 6
UK 6,5
UK 7
UK 7,5
UK 8
Color-
Condition+
Material+
Season+
Price-
to
Ready to ship+
only with right to return+
1 - 60 of 1,711 products
Last update on: 09/20/2018, 3:11 PM

Burberry fashion, tested for quality and authenticity by REBELLE

The Burberry Trench Coat – a classic in the world of fashion

The former officers’ clothing continues to increase in popularity after the war. The Burberry Trench Coat, with the famous check casing (introduced in 1920 as a trademark of the company) and later as the lining for the Burberry Trench, established itself within society as the perfect travel companion. Even the British Royal Court appreciated the Burberry coat. In 1955, Burberry became Royal Purveyor to the British Court of Her Majesty Queen Elisabeth II. The GUS (Great Universal Stores) retail group took over Burberry in the same year. GUS extended the Burberry range of products Burberry accessories, like umbrellas, luggage and scarves, which all bear the Burberry pattern. The Pince of Wales chose Burberry as Royal Purveyor to the Court in 1989 and inaugurated the Burberry headquarters in London.

Burberry’s designers

In 1998, designer Robert Menichetti lead the sub-brand Burberry Prorsum for men and women as its new creative director. It is he who switched the tartan pattern to the outside - in doing so, Burberry clothes enjoyed a renaissance at the end of the 1990’s and became a luxury-brand on a global level. Menichetti was replaced by Christopher Bailey in 2001. Bailey was named “British Designer of the Year” in 2005 and still works in his position as head designer at Burberry today.

The Burberry classics

Now, as then, the Burberry Trench Coat remains the trademark of the British institution and has been re-interpreted time and time again in Burberry collections - the classic characteristics remain just as sought after and popular as ever. Above all else, the famous camel-black-red-white Burberry tartan pattern lining remains popular. The Trench Coat in Royal Blue is among the Burberry bestsellers.

The Burberry style

British chic meets casual understatement: Traditional patterns and colours are playfully interpreted time and time again. Feminine stylistic tools make the unmistakable Burberry style a quality catwalk label, which has long taken root in the world of fashion. Burberry includes women’s, men’s and children’s collections, accessoires, as well as a fashion line for dogs.

Be the first to find out about:

  •   Special Offers & Sales
  •   Newly added It pieces
  •   Exclusive event invitations

Register for the newsletter and receive a voucher

By registering I accept the data privacy policy and the indications specified on data handling.

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Burberry Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Burberry Second Hand

Der Herrenausstatter und Tuchmacher Thomas Burberry schneidert im Auftrag der britischen Militärverwaltung speziell für die Soldaten des Ersten Weltkrieges einen Schützengraben-Mantel. Dafür verwendet Burberry einen eigens entwickelten Stoff, auf den er Patent anmeldet – der Burberry Trenchcoat ist geboren. Mehr über Burberry erfahren >

Burberry Second Hand

Burberry Mode auf Qualität und Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Der Burberry Trenchcoat – ein Klassiker in der Modewelt

Nach dem Krieg erfreut sich die einstige Offizierskleidung weiterhin großer Beliebtheit. Der Burberry Trenchcoat mit dem berühmten Karo-Futteral, welches 1920 als das Markenzeichen von Burberry Kleidung und später als Futter für den Burberry Trench eingeführt wird, etabliert sich als perfekter Reisebegleiter in der Gesellschaft. Auch am britischen Hof lernt man den Burberry Mantel zu schätzen. 1955 wird Burberry königlich britischer Hoflieferant Ihrer Majestät Königin Elisabeth II. Im gleichen Jahr übernimmt die Einzelhandelsgruppe GUS (Great Universal Stores) das britische Traditionshaus Burberry. GUS erweitert das Sortiment auf Burberry Schirme, Burberry Reisegepäck und Burberry Schals, die alle das Burberry-Muster tragen. Der Prince of Wales wählt Burberry 1989 zum Hofausstatter und weiht 2009 die Burberry Zentrale in London ein.

Burberrys Designer

Designer Robert Menichetti führt 1998 als neuer Kreativkopf die Unterlinie Burberry Prorsum für Frauen und Männer ein. Er ist es, der den berühmten karierten Burberry Futterstoff nach außen kehrt – dadurch erlebt Burberry Ende der 1990er Jahre eine Renaissance und wird zu einer Luxusmarke auf Weltklasse-Niveau. Menichetti wird 2001 von Christopher Bailey bei Burberry abgelöst. Baily wird 2005 zum "British Designer of the Year" und ist bis heute in seiner Position als Chefdesigner bei Burberry tätig.

Die Klassiker von Burberry

Der Burberry Trenchcoat ist nach wie vor das Markenzeichen des britischen Traditionshauses und wird in den Burberry Kollektionen immer wieder neu interpretiert – klassische Merkmale sind genauso gefragt und erfreuen sich großer Beliebtheit. Vor allem das berühmte kamel-schwarz-rot-weiße Burberry-Karomuster im Innenfutter ist sehr begehrt. Zum Best Buy des Hauses gehört der Burberry Trenchcoat in Royalblau sowie die bekannten Burberry Schuhe mit Karo-Muster.

Der Burberry Stil

Britischer Chic trifft lässiges Understatement: Es wird immer wieder mit traditionellen Farben und Mustern gespielt. Weibliche Stilmittel machen den unverkennbaren Stil von Burberry zu einem gehobenen Laufsteg-Label, das sich fest in der Modewelt etabliert hat.

Burberry umfasst Damen-, Herren- und Kinderkollektionen, Accessoires sowie eine modische Linie für den Hund.

Weitere Informationen rund um Burberry unter:
www.burberry.com

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel