100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Barbour fashion items of verified quality

Barbour Second Hand

The long-established brand Barbour was founded in England in 1894 by John Barbour. The brand is known primarily for high-quality waterproof clothing. Barbour holds a royal warrant to supply clothing to members of the Royal Family, and Princess Diana wore a Barbour jacket during the 1980s. The quilted diamond pattern is a characteristic trait of the Barbour brand. More about Barbour >

Second Hand Barbour UK

Barbour - English know-how

Barbour is a brand with a long tradition. It has existed since 1894 and is known primarily for its waterproof Barbour clothes. Even today, the classic wax-coated jackets are still produced in England.

The history of the Barbour brand

Barbour was founded by John Barbour. He was born in the south-west of Scotland. As a child, his duties included looking after the family’s sheep. Waterproof clothing came in very useful for this job. At twenty, he moved away from home and became a fabric trader. He married Margaret Haining, who encouraged him to take his career to a new level. As a result, he started producing oil-cloth in South Shields for seafarers and fishermen. The business was passed on to his son Malcolm Barbour.
He expanded the export activities and delivered to British colonies. The product line was also expanded. The army and navy were issued waterproof Barbour jackets during both World Wars.

The quality of the brand

Barbour is known primarily for its outstanding quality, which is based on precise craftsmanship. Even the thread used for the raincoats is waterproofed, and the threads that make up the seams are twice rolled and secured. Like with many other traditional manufacturers, Barbour offers alteration, reconditioning and repair services. Barbour even managed to impress the British Royal Family with its high quality and was awarded a royal warrant to provide clothing for them. That’s why the Royal coat of arms can be seen on Barbour clothing labels. Originally, Barbour jackets were worn by the British aristocracy for hunting. Even Princess Diana wore a Barbour jacket during the 1980s.

The brand’s product range

In addition to the world-famous waxed jackets, the quilted jacket is also a well-known Barbour product. However, the product range also includes many other products, for example Barbour bags and Barbour shoes.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Barbour Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Barbour Second Hand

Die Traditionsmarke Barbour wurde 1894 von John Barbour in England gegründet. Bekannt ist die Marke vor allem für hochwertige, wetterfeste Kleidung. Barbour ist sogar britischer Hoflieferant und Prinzessin Diana trug in den 1980ern eine Jacke von Barbour. Typisch für die Marke ist das Barbour Karo Muster. Mehr über Barbour erfahren >

Barbour Second Hand

Barbour – Britisches Know-How

Bei Barbour handelt es sich um eine Marke mit viel Tradition. Es gibt sie schon seit 1894 und sie ist vor allem bekannt für ihre wetterfeste Barbour Kleidung. Noch heute werden die klassischen Wachsjacken in England gefertigt.

Die Geschichte der Marke Barbour

Gegründet wurde Barbour von John Barbour. Er wurde im Südwesten von Schottland geboren. Zu seinen Aufgaben als Kind gehörte es, die Schafe seiner Familie zu hüten. Bei dieser Aufgabe war wetterfeste Kleidung sehr nützlich. Mit zwanzig zog er von zu Hause aus und wurde Händler für Stoffe. Er heiratete Margaret Haining, die ihn dazu ermutigte einen neuen geschäftlichen Schritt zu wagen. So fing er in South Shields an Ölzeug für Seeleute und Fischer zu fertigen. Dieses Geschäft wurde von seinem Sohn Malcolm Barbour fortgeführt.
Dieser baute das Exportgeschäft aus und lieferte in die britischen Kolonien. Außerdem wurde das Produktsortiment ausgebaut. Die Marine und Armee wurden für beide Weltkriege mit wetterfesten Jacken von Barbour ausgestattet.

Die Qualität der Marke

Barbour ist vor allem für seine ausgezeichnete Qualität bekannt, die auf handwerklicher Präzision beruht. Sogar die Fäden der Regenjacken sind imprägniert und die die Nähte sind doppelt gerollt und gesichert. Wie viele andere Traditionshersteller bietet Barbour einen Änderungs-, Aufarbeitungs- und Reparaturdienst an. Barbour konnte durch seine hohe Qualität sogar das britische Königshaus überzeugen und wurde Hoflieferant. So findet man das Wappen des Königshauses auf den Etiketten von Barbour wieder. Ursprünglich wurden die Barbourjacken vom britischen Adel zur Jagd getragen. Sogar Prinzessin Diana trug in den 1980er Jahren eine Jacke von Barbour.

Das Produktsortiment der Marke

Neben den weltweit bekannten Wachs-Jacken ist ein weiteres bekanntes Produkt von Barbour die Steppjacke. Das Produktsortiment umfasst aber viele weitere Produkte, wie zum Beispiel Barbour Taschen oder Barbour Schuhe.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel