100% authenticity check
Zero tolerance for fakes
Secure payment
Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08

How can we help you?

Hotline: +44 20 34 99 19 08
We are here to help you from
Mon - Fri 9:30 am – 6:00 pm (CET)

Send us a message
Service

Used Alexander McQueen fashion items of verified quality

Alexander McQueen Second Hand

Alexander McQueen’s fashion is defined by the contrast-rich interaction of the poetic and the provocative. The British star designer skilfully combined fragility and classicism with elements of extravagance and modernity. With his stunning collections, he played a decisive role in shaping contemporary fashion history. More about Alexander McQueen >

Second Hand Alexander McQueen UK

Alexander McQueen

Born in London on 17th March 1969, Lee Alexander McQueen started fashioning creations for his sisters at a young age. At 16, he learned the art of tailoring whilst working for the traditional tailors Anderson & Sheppard and Gieves & Hawkes. Subsequently, he worked for the London theatre costume design company, Angels The Costumiers, the Japanese designer Koji Tatsuno and Romeo Gigli in Milan. He completed his Master of Arts in 1992 at the Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design in London.

Alexander McQueen Collection

His final collection “Jack the Ripper” delighted not only the fashion press, but also the British Vogue stylist Isabella Blow, who bought up McQueen’s entire collection and became her protégé. He founded his own label in 1993. Alexander McQueen’s haute couture, and especially Alexander McQueen clothes, quickly became synonymous with extravagant and unique fashion, and earned international recognition. In 1997, the British couturier became a designer for Givenchy, and later for Dior. At the beginning of the new millennium, he launched the first Alexander McQueen collection for men.

Alexander McQueen Haute Couture

It is always the unification of controversies that make his designs recognisable, and that allowed Alexander McQueen to transform from a revolutionary fashion anarchist into one of the most renowned haute couture designers in a very short time. At Alexander McQueen, innovative and avant-garde design meets high-quality processing of exquisite materials; this is repeatedly reflected in Alexander McQueen bags.
The Alexander McQueen fashion shows have been infamous since the start of his career. Extravagant, and artistically and technically sophisticated, the label likes to push boundaries and creates a unique mixture of the provocative and gentle elegance.

Interesting facts

After his tragic suicide in February 2010, McQueen’s right hand woman and designer of the women’s collection, Sarah Burton, carried on the masterful designer’s fashion legacy. She is responsible for the fact that the British label’s opulent success was not diminished after the death of the designer. She continued to develop McQueen’s aesthetic concept faithfully, whilst observing his fashion philosophy. In 2011, Burton designed Kate Middleton’s legendary wedding dress. The trend-setting Alexander McQueen dresses are highly sought-after by big names in Hollywood. Kate Bosworth, Gwyneth Paltrow and Sarah Jessica Parker love Alexander McQueen jeans.

Alexander McQueen Fashion

In 2011, the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York dedicated a large retrospective to Alexander McQueen. Even before his death, the fashion designer was honoured with many prizes and accolades. He was awarded either the British or International Designer of the Year award in 1996, 1997, 2001, and 2003, was knighted by Queen Elizabeth II as a Commander of the British Empire in 2003, and received the Fashion Director’s award in 2007.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel

100% Echtheitsprüfung
NULL Toleranz bei Plagiaten
Sichere Bezahlung
Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08

Wie können wir Dir helfen?

Hotline: (040) 30 70 19 08
Wir sind Mo. - Fr. 9:30 – 18:00 Uhr für Dich da.

Schreibe uns jetzt eine Nachricht
Service

Gebrauchte Alexander McQueen Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Alexander McQueen Second Hand

Alexander McQueens Mode ist bestimmt von dem kontrastreichen Spiel aus Poesie und Provokation. Der britische Stardesigner verband gekonnt das Zerbrechliche und Klassische mit Elementen der Extravaganz und Moderne. Mit seinen umwerfenden Kollektionen prägte er die zeitgenössische Modegeschichte entscheidend mit. Mehr über Alexander McQueen erfahren >

Alexander McQueen Second Hand

Mode von Alexander McQueen auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Alexander McQueen

Der am 17. März 1969 in London geborene Lee Alexander McQueen schneidert schon als Kind Kreationen für seine Schwestern. Als 16-jähriger lernt er das Schneiderhandwerk bei den Traditionshäusern Anderson & Sheppard und Gieves & Hawkes. Im Anschluss folgen Tätigkeiten für die Londoner Theater-Kostümbildner Angels The Costumiers, den japanischen Designer Koji Tatsuno und für Romeo Gigli in Mailand. Seinen Master of Arts erhält er 1992 am Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design in London.

Alexander McQueen Collection

Seine Abschlusskollektion "Jack the Ripper" begeistert nicht nur die Modepresse, sondern auch die britische Vogue-Stylistin Isabella Blow, die McQueens gesamte Kollektion aufkauft und sein Protegé wird. 1993 gründet er sein eigenes Label. Alexander McQuees Haute Couture und insbesondere Alexander McQueen Kleidung wird schnell zum Synonym einer extravaganten und einmaligen Mode, die weltweit Anerkennung findet. 1997 wird der britische Modeschöpfer Designer von Givenchy und später von Dior. Kurz nach der Jahrtausendwende lanciert er die erste Alexander Mc Queen Collection für Männer.

Alexander McQueen Haute Couture

Stets ist es die Vereinigung von Kontroversen, die seiner Mode einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert geben und Alexander McQueen innerhalb kürzester Zeit von einem revolutionären Modeanarchisten zu einem der renommiertesten und anerkanntesten Haute-Couture-Designer werden lässt. Bei Alexander McQueen trifft innovative und avantgardistische Designerkunst auf hochwertigste Verarbeitung von edlen Materialien, Alexander McQueen Taschen spiegeln dies vielfach wieder.
Berühmt-berüchtigt sind die Alexander McQueen-Modenschauen schon seit Beginn seiner Karriere. Künstlerisch und technisch ausgefeilt, sowie höchst aufwendig spielt das Label auch hier gerne mit Grenzen und einer einmaligen Mischung aus Provokation und zarter Eleganz.

Wissenswertes

Nach seinem tragischen Selbstmord im Februar 2010 führt McQueens rechte Hand und Designerin der Damenkollektion, Sarah Burton, das modische Erbe des großen Meisters fort. Ihr ist es zu verdanken, dass sich der opulente Erfolg des britischen Labels nach dem Tod des Designers nicht verschmälert. Sie entwickelt McQueens ästhetisches Konzept stilbildend weiter ohne seine Modephilosophie zu übergehen. 2011 entwirft Burton das sagenhafte Hochzeitskleid von Kate Middleton. Die prägende Alexander McQueen Fashion gilt unter den Größen Hollywoods zu den Begehrtesten. Kate Bosworth, Gwyneth Paltrow und Sarah Jessica Parker lieben die Alexander McQueens Jeans.

Alexander McQueen Fashion

2011 widmet das Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York Alexander McQueen eine große Retrospektive. Schon zu Lebzeiten wird der Modeschöpfer mit vielen Preisen und Auszeichnungen geehrt. So erhält er 1996, 1997, 2001 und 2003 die Auszeichnungen British bzw. International Designer Of The Year, 2003 wird er durch die Ehrung von Queen Elisabeth II zum Commander of the British Empire und erhält 2007 den Fashion Director's Award.

“Fashion fades, only style remains.”

Coco Chanel