RELEASE RELOVE REBELLE RELAUNCH – Discover your high fashion second hand online shop in a new look!

✓ 100% AUTHENTICITY CHECK     ✓ ZERO TOLERANCE FOR FAKES     ✓ SECURE PAYMENT

HomeDesignerGivenchy

Givenchy Second Hand

Used Givenchy fashion items of verified quality

Inspired and fascinated by the fashion world exhibition in Paris in 1937 Hubert de Givenchy, son of a French aristocratic family, decides to start his career in the fashion industry. Today the popular Givenchy bags and shoes are a must-have in the world of fashion.

My size
New
Save your size and filter the articles with just one click.
Clothes size-
XXS
XS
S
M
L
XL
Shoe size-
UK 2
UK 2,5
UK 3
UK 3,5
UK 4
UK 4,5
UK 5
UK 5,5
UK 6
UK 6,5
UK 7
UK 8
Color-
Condition+
Material+
Season+
Price-
to
Ready to ship+
only with right to return+
1 - 60 of 618 products
Last update on: 09/22/2018, 5:10 PM

Givenchy fashion is authenticated by REBELLE

Givenchy – from insiders’ tip to world fashion

Hubert de Givenchy studies at the world-famous École des Beaux Arts in Paris and establishes himself in the world of fashion when starting to work for great names as Christian Dior and Balmain. In 1952 he opens his first atelier in Paris and, out of hand, creates a collection for the Parisian top model Bettina Graziani. First presenting his collections to a selected, small audience only his label remains an insiders’ tip for the pretty folk.

Givenchy and its renowned customers

Elizabeth Taylor, Jackie Kennedy and Audrey Hepburn are among the popular customer base. In the end it is Audrey Hepburn who establishes the brand in the world of the rich and famous and who defines the labels’ typical recognizable Chic: A clear, slim silhouette paired with elegant femininity. Other distinctive features of Givenchy’s collections are the bright colours and oversized hat creations.

Givenchy chief designers

Soon a men’s collection and a fragrance line follow. In 1995 the house hires John Galliano as creative director who is later replaced by Alexander McQueen. At the moment the Italian designer Riccardo Tisci fills the position as Givenchy’s chief designer. Tisci combines his typical, edgy style and noticable, dark looks with a romantic touch and flounces and therewith creates aristocratic elegance at the highest stage. With the romantic, gothic-inspired style the designer revitalizes the looks of the French couture house.

Interesting facts about Givenchy

Today Givenchy presents both its Prêt-à-porter and Haute Couture collections in Paris.

More information about Givenchy can be found under: http://www.givenchy.com/

Be the first to find out about:

  •   Special Offers & Sales
  •   Newly added It pieces
  •   Exclusive event invitations

Register for the newsletter and receive a voucher

By registering I accept the data privacy policy and the indications specified on data handling.

RELEASE RELOVE REBELLE RELAUNCH – Entdecke Deinen Online-Marktplatz für Second Hand Designermode im neuen Look!

✓ 100% ECHTHEITSPRÜFUNG     ✓ NULL TOLERANZ BEI PLAGIATEN     ✓ SICHERE BEZAHLUNG

HomeDesignerGivenchy

Givenchy Second Hand

Gebrauchte Givenchy Mode in geprüfter Qualität

Beeindruckt von der Weltausstellung 1937 in Paris beschließt der Sohn einer wohlhabenden französischen Adelsfamilie, Hubert de Givenchy, in der Modebranche Fuß zu fassen. Heute gehören die Givenchy Taschen und Givenchy Schuhe zu den Must-Haves der Modebranche.

Meine Größe
Neu!
Sag uns Deine Größe und wir zeigen Dir nur die Artikel an, die Dir passen.
Kleidergrößen-
DE 30
DE 32
DE 34
DE 36
DE 38
DE 40
DE 42
DE 44
DE 46
Schuhgrößen-
EU 35
EU 35,5
EU 36
EU 36,5
EU 37
EU 37,5
EU 38
EU 38,5
EU 39
EU 39,5
EU 40
EU 41
Farbe-
Zustand+
Material+
Saison+
Preis-
bis
Sofort versandfertig+
Nur mit Widerrufsrecht+
1 - 60 von 616 Artikeln
Letzte Aktualisierung am 10/15/2018, 3:48 PM

Mode von Givenchy auf Echtheit geprüft von REBELLE

Givenchy - der Werdegang bis hin zu Riccardo Tisci

Hubert de Givenchy studiert an der berühmten École des Beaux Arts in Paris und beginnt für bekannte Persönlichkeiten der Modebranche wie Christian Dior oder Balmain zu arbeiten. 1952 eröffnet er sein erstes Atelier in Paris und entwirft kurzerhand eine Kollektion für das Pariser Topmodel Bettina Graziani. Seine Givenchy Kleidung präsentiert er zunächst ausschließlich einem kleinen Publikum und bleibt somit ein Geheimtipp unter den Reichen und Schönen.

Namhafte Stammkundschaft

Elizabeth Taylor, Jackie Kennedy und Audrey Hepburn werden zu seinen Stammkundinnen. Letztere ist es, die den Designer und die Marke mit dem Kleinen Schwarzen Etuikleid im Film "Breakfast at Tiffany's" berühmt macht und den Stil des französischen Traditionshauses definiert: Eine klare und schmale Silhouette gepaart mit eleganter Weiblichkeit. Weitere Merkmale seiner Kollektionen sind grelle Farben und überdimensionale Hut-Entwürfe.

Neuer Chefdesigner Riccardo Tisci

Es folgen eine Herrenkollektion und eine Parfümlinie. 1995 wird Givenchy von John Galliano und ein Jahr später von Alexander McQueen als Kreativ-Direktor abgelöst. Aktuell ist der italienische Designer Riccardo Tisci Chefdesigner des Hauses. Tisci bricht seinen typischen "Edgy Style" und düstere Looks mit romantischen Noten wie Volants. So kreiert er "aristokratische Eleganz auf höchster Schnittkunst", entwickelt u.a. völlig neue Givenchy Schuhe. Tisci bringt mit seinem romantischen Gothik-Stil einen neuen Wind in das französische Traditionshaus.

Wissenswertes & der Givenchy Online Shop

Heute präsentiert Givenchy Prêt-à-porter-Kollektionen und Haute Couture Schauen in Paris.

http://www.givenchy.com/

Erfahre als Erste von:

  •   Special Offers & Sales
  •   Neu eingetroffenen It-Pieces
  •   Exklusiven Event-Einladungen

Zum Newsletter anmelden und Gutschein erhalten

Durch die Anmeldung akzeptiere ich die Datenschutzbestimmungen und die dortigen Hinweise zur Datenverarbeitung.